Contact Info

Melrose Police Department
56 West Foster Street
Melrose, MA 02176

Follow us @MelrosePolice for the latest news and events.

Map and directions

Melrose Police Department Contact Information

Emergency:  Dial 911

Police Business Non-Emergency 781-665-1212  
Police Fax 781-979-4213  
Chief Lyle’s Office 781-979-4461  mlyle@cityofmelrose.org
Anonymous Tip Line 781-665-TIPS (8477)  
Patrol Commander: Lt. Mark Decroteau 781-979-4465  mdecroteau@cityofmelrose.org
Operations Lt Tim Maher 781-979-4460 tmaher@cityofmelrose.org
Detective Supervisor – Sgt. Paul McNamara 781-979-4472 pmcnamara@cityofmelrose.org
Detective Line 781-979-4455  
Detective Pam Daye 781-979-4473 pdaye@cityofmelrose.org
Detective Kevin Mulrenan 781-979-4445 kmulrenan@cityofmelrose.org
Detective Greg Forestell 781-979-4428 gforestell@cityofmelrose.org
Traffic Division – Sgt Jon Goc 781-979-4485  jgoc@cityofmelrose.org
Car Seat Installation 781-462-3243  www.cityofmelrose.org/carseat.cfm
School Resource Officer James Applegate 781-462-3243  japplegate@cityofmelrose.org
Records Department 781-979-4461  
Animal Control 781-979-4102 dkurkjian@cityofmelrose.org
Officer Daniel Ehlers, Domestic Violence 781-979-4432  dehlers@cityofmelrose.org